Board of Commissioners

Spencerport Fire District


District Profile

The Spencerport Fire District was formed in 2002 after The Village of Spencerport Fire Department and the Ogden-Parma Fire District merged to provide more efficient and cost effective fire service to the community.  

The Spencerport Fire District is governed by 5 publicly elected Commissioners and has an agreement with the Spencerport Volunteer Firemen's Association to provide firefighting personnel to respond on calls.  The Fire District owns three fire stations, four chief's vehicles, four pumpers, one aerial ladder truck, one heavy rescue truck, one squad pick-up truck, and one inflatable boat. The Fire District receives its funding through a fire tax.

The Spencerport Fire District sponsors an Explorer Post that is a division of The Boy Scouts of America.  The explorer program is an educational experience for youths and young adults who have an interest in public safety and want to gain more knowledge about firefighting as a career or volunteer opportunity later in life.

Fire District Commissioners

Joe Muniz - Chairman

Dave Spencer - Vice Chairman

Steve Dorgan

Rich McQuilkin

Rick Chick

Fire District Administrator / Secretary

Jackie Sullivan

Fire District Treasurer

Jim McKinney

Fire District Attorney

Eric Stowe

Part Time District Maintenance Employees

Ken Unger- Mechanic

Glenn Heininger - Radio Systems Coordinator

Mark Gurgir - Custodian Sta. 1

Mariya Incardona - Custodian Sta. 2 & 3


Fire District Public Information

Bid Specifications

Budget Information

Legal Notices

Meeting Agenda

Meeting Minutes

Meeting Schedule



© 2023 Spencerport Fire District